icon_128x128.png

Audio Capture Server

for Mac - part of the Audio Capture System

Available_on_the_Mac_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_165x40_0824.png

The Audio Capture Server works in partnership with the Audio Capture Client to record audio. The server controls the clients and receives the audio files from the clients. 

Help Topics:

  • How to Record
  • How to Set the Destination Directory
  • How to Transfer Audio Files from the Client(s)
  • How to Delete Audio Files from the Clients


How to Record

Recording can take place when one or more clients are connected. To record, press the "Record" button. (The text on the button will change to "Recording".)  The display on the clients will change to a level meter.

To stop recording, press the "Recording" button.


How to Set the Destination Directory

The folder that audio files captured from the clients are tranferred into is displayed in the upper left-hand part of the application above the file list. You can change the folder by clicking on the folder name which will cause a menu to appear. Select the "Choose..." option and a folder selection dialog will appear. From the dialog, select or create the desired folder. By default, your Documents folder is set to be the destination folder.

If you select "Reveal in Finder" from the menu, a finder window will be opened for the current destination directory.


How to Transfer Audio Files from the Client(s)

To transfer files from a client, the client must be connected to the server. The files that are available to be transfered from the client(s) are listed in the file list on the right. To transfer files, select the files you wish to transfer in the list and press the "Transfer" button. The files will be transfered one at a time from the client(s) to the destination folder. 


How to Delete Audio Files from the Client(s)

To delete files off of a client, the client must be connected to the server. The files that are available to be deleted off the client(s) are listed in the file list on the right. To delete files, select the files you wish to delete and press the "Delete" button. The files will be deleted from the client(s) one at a time. WARNING: Once a file has been deleted from a client it cannot be recovered.